Back to School!

After a short break of a couple weeks, it’s already back to school time. I just finished up my first week back in classes and can’t wait for more.

I am taking 4 classes, 3 of which will involve a LOT of sewing, and from now until December my life will be all about fabric and sewing. I am so excited that it’s making me queasy, so I guess that is one way to know I’m on the right track.

Attending fashion design school is quite a leap from where I was a year ago, when I was going back to school to study education towards becoming an English teacher. While I love English and writing and had thought about being a teacher in the past and considered it an option when I got my bachelor’s in English, once I was heading down that path it just felt wrong.

I don’t know where my life will end up as a result of fashion school, but I can’t wait to find out, and learn all the things that I possibly can.

School supplies are sewing supplies!

School supplies are sewing supplies!

I’m sure I will have a lot to share from my class experiences, and all the projects I’ll being able to make using what I’ll learn.

Leave a Reply

